2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Newmarket--Aurora - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Kyle Peterson (Liberal Party of Canada)25508X
Lois Brown (Conservative Party of Canada)24057
Yvonne Kelly (New Democratic Party)4806
Vanessa Long (Green Party of Canada)1331
Dorian Baxter (Progressive Canadian Party)762

Voters cast 56,464 valid votes.

24,057 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,806 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,093 votes for Other wasted