2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Niagara West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dean Allison (Conservative Party of Canada)24732X
Phil Rose (Liberal Party of Canada)16581
Nameer Rahman (New Democratic Party)5802
Sid Frere (Green Party of Canada)1511
Harold Jonker (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)1234
Allan de Roo (Libertarian Party of Canada)797

Voters cast 50,657 valid votes.

16,581 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,802 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,542 votes for Other wasted