2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Parkdale--High Park - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Arif Virani (Liberal Party of Canada)24623X
Peggy Nash (New Democratic Party)23566
Ian Allen (Conservative Party of Canada)7641
Adam Phipps (Green Party of Canada)1743
Mark Jeftovic (Libertarian Party of Canada)610
Terry Parker (Marijuana Party)191
Lorne Gershuny (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)100
Carol Royer (Independent)93

Voters cast 58,567 valid votes.

23,566 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,641 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,737 votes for Other wasted