2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Parry Sound--Muskoka - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tony Clement (Conservative Party of Canada)22206X
Trisha Cowie (Liberal Party of Canada)19937
Matt McCarthy (New Democratic Party)5183
Glen Hodgson (Green Party of Canada)3704
Duncan Bell (Pirate Party of Canada)121
Gordie Merton (Canadian Action Party)88
Albert Gray Smith (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)40

Voters cast 51,279 valid votes.

19,937 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,183 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,704 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

249 votes for Other wasted