2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Perth--Wellington - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Nater (Conservative Party of Canada)22255X
Stephen McCotter (Liberal Party of Canada)19480
Ethan Rabidoux (New Democratic Party)7756
Nicole Ramsdale (Green Party of Canada)1347
Irma DeVries (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)794
Roger Fuhr (No Affiliation)219

Voters cast 51,851 valid votes.

19,480 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,756 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,360 votes for Other wasted