2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Peterborough--Kawartha - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Maryam Monsef (Liberal Party of Canada)29159X
Michael Skinner (Conservative Party of Canada)23335
Dave Nickle (New Democratic Party)12437
Doug Mason (Green Party of Canada)1480
Toban Leckie (Forces et Démocratie)131

Voters cast 66,542 valid votes.

23,335 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

12,437 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,611 votes for Other wasted