2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Renfrew--Nipissing--Pembroke - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Cheryl Gallant (Conservative Party of Canada)26195X
Jeff Lehoux (Liberal Party of Canada)18666
Hector Clouthier (Independent)6300
Dan McCarthy (New Democratic Party)4893
Stefan Klietsch (Green Party of Canada)1105

Voters cast 57,159 valid votes.

18,666 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,300 votes for Independent wasted

4,893 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,105 votes for Other wasted