2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Scarborough North - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Shaun Chen (Liberal Party of Canada)18904X
Ravinder Malhi (Conservative Party of Canada)10737
Rathika Sitsabaiesan (New Democratic Party)8648
Eleni MacDonald (Green Party of Canada)579
Raphael Rosch (Independent)164
Aasia Khatoon (Independent)156

Voters cast 39,188 valid votes.

10,737 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,648 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

899 votes for Other wasted