2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Simcoe--Grey - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Kellie Leitch (Conservative Party of Canada)30612X
Mike MacEachern (Liberal Party of Canada)25352
David Matthews (New Democratic Party)6332
JoAnne Fleming (Green Party of Canada)2923
Len Noordegraaf (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)528

Voters cast 65,747 valid votes.

25,352 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,332 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,923 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

528 votes for Other wasted