2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Simcoe North - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bruce Stanton (Conservative Party of Canada)24836X
Liz Riley (Liberal Party of Canada)22718
Richard Banigan (New Democratic Party)6037
Peter Stubbins (Green Party of Canada)2543
Jacob Kearey-Moreland (No Affiliation)618
Scott Whittaker (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)319

Voters cast 57,071 valid votes.

22,718 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,037 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,543 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

937 votes for Other wasted