2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Sudbury - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Paul Lefebvre (Liberal Party of Canada)23534X
Paul Loewenberg (New Democratic Party)13793
Fred Slade (Conservative Party of Canada)10473
David Robinson (Green Party of Canada)1509
Jean-Raymond Audet (Independent)134
Elizabeth Rowley (Communist Party of Canada)102
J. David Popescu (Independent)84

Voters cast 49,629 valid votes.

13,793 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,473 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,509 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

320 votes for Other wasted