2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Thunder Bay--Rainy River - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Don Rusnak (Liberal Party of Canada)18523X
John Rafferty (New Democratic Party)12483
Moe Comuzzi (Conservative Party of Canada)8876
Christy Radbourne (Green Party of Canada)2201

Voters cast 42,083 valid votes.

12,483 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,876 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,201 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted