2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Toronto--Danforth - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Julie Dabrusin (Liberal Party of Canada)23531X
Craig Scott (New Democratic Party)22325
Benjamin Dichter (Conservative Party of Canada)5478
Chris Tolley (Green Party of Canada)2618
John Richardson (Progressive Canadian Party)1275
Elizabeth Abbott (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)354

Voters cast 55,581 valid votes.

22,325 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,478 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,618 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,629 votes for Other wasted