2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

University--Rosedale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Chrystia Freeland (Liberal Party of Canada)27849X
Jennifer Hollett (New Democratic Party)15988
Karim Jivraj (Conservative Party of Canada)9790
Nick Wright (Green Party of Canada)1641
Jesse Waslowski (Libertarian Party of Canada)233
Simon Luisi (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)126
Drew Garvie (Communist Party of Canada)125
David Berlin (The Bridge Party of Canada)122
Steve Rutchinski (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)51

Voters cast 55,925 valid votes.

15,988 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,790 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,298 votes for Other wasted