2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Dauphin--Swan River--Neepawa - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Sopuck (Conservative Party of Canada)19276X
Ray Piché (Liberal Party of Canada)12276
Laverne M. Lewycky (New Democratic Party)5097
Inky Mark (Independent)3357
Kate Storey (Green Party of Canada)1592

Voters cast 41,598 valid votes.

12,276 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,097 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,357 votes for Independent wasted

1,592 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted