2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Elmwood--Transcona - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Daniel Blaikie (New Democratic Party)14709X
Lawrence Toet (Conservative Party of Canada)14648
Andrea Richardson-Lipon (Liberal Party of Canada)12713
Kim Parke (Green Party of Canada)1016

Voters cast 43,086 valid votes.

14,648 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

12,713 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,016 votes for Other wasted