2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Regina--Lewvan - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Erin Weir (New Democratic Party)16843X
Trent Fraser (Conservative Party of Canada)16711
Louis Browne (Liberal Party of Canada)13143
Tamela Friesen (Green Party of Canada)839
Wojciech K Dolata (Libertarian Party of Canada)298

Voters cast 47,834 valid votes.

16,711 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

13,143 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,137 votes for Other wasted