2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Calgary Forest Lawn - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Deepak Obhrai (Conservative Party of Canada)19694X
Cam Stewart (Liberal Party of Canada)14762
Abdou Souraya (New Democratic Party)4006
Judson Hansell (Green Party of Canada)1229
Matt Badura (Libertarian Party of Canada)832
Jason Devine (Communist Party of Canada)390
Max Veress (Democratic Advancement Party of Canada)134

Voters cast 41,047 valid votes.

14,762 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,006 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,585 votes for Other wasted