2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Calgary Skyview - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Darshan Singh Kang (Liberal Party of Canada)20644X
Devinder Shory (Conservative Party of Canada)17885
Sahajvir Singh (New Democratic Party)3605
Najeeb Butt (Progressive Canadian Party)957
Ed Reddy (Green Party of Canada)846
Stephen Garvey (Democratic Advancement Party of Canada)786
Joseph Young (Independent)182
Daniel Blanchard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)88

Voters cast 44,993 valid votes.

17,885 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,605 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,859 votes for Other wasted