2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Edmonton Mill Woods - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Amarjeet Sohi (Liberal Party of Canada)20423X
Tim Uppal (Conservative Party of Canada)20331
Jasvir Deol (New Democratic Party)6330
Ralph McLean (Green Party of Canada)1096
Colin Stubbs (Independent)560
Allen K.W. Paley (Libertarian Party of Canada)396
Peter Downing (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)285
Naomi Rankin (Communist Party of Canada)96

Voters cast 49,517 valid votes.

20,331 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,330 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,433 votes for Other wasted