2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Edmonton Riverbend - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Matt Jeneroux (Conservative Party of Canada)28805X
Tariq Chaudary (Liberal Party of Canada)17428
Brian Fleck (New Democratic Party)9846
Valerie Kennedy (Green Party of Canada)1275
Steven Lack (Libertarian Party of Canada)386

Voters cast 57,740 valid votes.

17,428 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,846 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,661 votes for Other wasted