2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

St. Albert--Edmonton - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michael Cooper (Conservative Party of Canada)26783X
Beatrice Ghettuba (Liberal Party of Canada)13343
Brent Rathgeber (Independent)11652
Darlene Malayko (New Democratic Party)6609
Andrea Oldham (Green Party of Canada)821

Voters cast 59,208 valid votes.

13,343 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,652 votes for Independent wasted

6,609 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

821 votes for Other wasted