2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Chilliwack--Hope - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mark Strahl (Conservative Party of Canada)21445X
Louis De Jaeger (Liberal Party of Canada)17114
Seonaigh MacPherson (New Democratic Party)9218
Thomas Cheney (Green Party of Canada)2386
Alexander Johnson (Libertarian Party of Canada)416
Dorothy-Jean O'Donnell (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)82

Voters cast 50,661 valid votes.

17,114 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,218 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,386 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

498 votes for Other wasted