2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Courtenay--Alberni - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gord Johns (New Democratic Party)26582X
John Duncan (Conservative Party of Canada)19714
Carrie Powell-Davidson (Liberal Party of Canada)15212
Glenn Sollitt (Green Party of Canada)8201
Barbara Biley (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)140

Voters cast 69,849 valid votes.

19,714 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

15,212 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,201 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

140 votes for Other wasted