2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Kamloops--Thompson--Cariboo - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Cathy McLeod (Conservative Party of Canada)24595X
Bill Sundhu (New Democratic Party)21466
Steve Powrie (Liberal Party of Canada)21215
Matthew Greenwood (Green Party of Canada)2489

Voters cast 69,765 valid votes.

21,466 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

21,215 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,489 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted