2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Kootenay--Columbia - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Wayne Stetski (New Democratic Party)23529X
David Wilks (Conservative Party of Canada)23247
Don Johnston (Liberal Party of Canada)12315
Bill Green (Green Party of Canada)4115

Voters cast 63,206 valid votes.

23,247 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

12,315 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,115 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted