2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

New Westminster--Burnaby - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Peter Julian (New Democratic Party)22876X
Sasha Ramnarine (Liberal Party of Canada)15253
Chloé Ellis (Conservative Party of Canada)10512
Kyle Routledge (Green Party of Canada)2487
Rex Brocki (Libertarian Party of Canada)1368
Joseph Theriault (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)146

Voters cast 52,642 valid votes.

15,253 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,512 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,487 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,514 votes for Other wasted