2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

South Surrey--White Rock - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dianne Lynn Watts (Conservative Party of Canada)24934X
Judy Higginbotham (Liberal Party of Canada)23495
Pixie Hobby (New Democratic Party)5895
Larry Colero (Green Party of Canada)1938
Bonnie Hu (Libertarian Party of Canada)261
Brian Marlatt (Progressive Canadian Party)108

Voters cast 56,631 valid votes.

23,495 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,895 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,938 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

369 votes for Other wasted