2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Surrey Centre - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Randeep Sarai (Liberal Party of Canada)19471X
Jasbir Sandhu (New Democratic Party)12992
Sucha Thind (Conservative Party of Canada)8556
Jeremiah Deneault (Green Party of Canada)1493
Kevin Pielak (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)553
Iqbal Kahlon (Communist Party of Canada)133

Voters cast 43,198 valid votes.

12,992 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,556 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,493 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

686 votes for Other wasted