2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

North Island--Powell River - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rachel Blaney (New Democratic Party)24340X
Laura Smith (Conservative Party of Canada)15840
Peter Schwarzhoff (Liberal Party of Canada)15416
Brenda Sayers (Green Party of Canada)4940

Voters cast 60,536 valid votes.

15,840 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

15,416 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,940 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted