2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Vancouver South - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Harjit S. Sajjan (Liberal Party of Canada)21773X
Wai Young (Conservative Party of Canada)15115
Amandeep Nijjar (New Democratic Party)6230
Elain Ng (Green Party of Canada)1149
Charles Boylan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)178
Raj Gupta (Progressive Canadian Party)166

Voters cast 44,611 valid votes.

15,115 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,230 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,493 votes for Other wasted