2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Victoria - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Murray Rankin (New Democratic Party)30397X
Jo-Ann Roberts (Green Party of Canada)23666
Cheryl Thomas (Liberal Party of Canada)8489
John Rizzuti (Conservative Party of Canada)8480
Art Lowe (Libertarian Party of Canada)539
Jordan Reichert (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)200
Saul Andersen (Independent)124

Voters cast 71,895 valid votes.

23,666 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

8,489 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,480 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

863 votes for Other wasted