2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Nunavut - Nunavut

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hunter Tootoo (Liberal Party of Canada)5619X
Jack Iyerak Anawak (New Democratic Party)3171
Leona Aglukkaq (Conservative Party of Canada)2956
Spencer Rocchi (Green Party of Canada)182

Voters cast 11,928 valid votes.

3,171 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,956 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

182 votes for Other wasted