2003 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Dalton McGuinty - Ontario Liberal Party

38th Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 19th November 2003 - 10th September 2007

Election Held on 2nd October 2003

Etobicoke-Lakeshore - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Broten, Laurel (Ontario Liberal Party)19680X
Kells, Morley (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)14524
Jones, Irene (New Democratic Party of Ontario)8952
Wang, Junyee (Green Party of Ontario)708
Kupiec, Ted (Family Coalition Party of Ontario)480
Murray, Janice (Independent)225

Voters cast 44,569 valid votes.

14,524 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

8,952 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

1,413 votes for Other wasted